Salaat (Prayers)

There are five obligatory prayers held daily at FJIA which are performed at five different times of the day:


(1) Salat-ul-Fajr.

It is the first of the Five obligatory prayers of the day. It can be performed at any time between the breaking of the dawn till sunrise. It consists of two raka’s (two units as explained through the accompanying postures).

(2) Salat-ul-Zuhr.

It consists of four raka’s, (4 units); Its time begins after the sun declines from its zenith until it is about midway from setting.

(3) Sa la t-ul -Asr

It consists of four raka’s (4 units). Its time begins soon after the time for Zuhr prayer ends and extends to just before sunset

(4) Salat-ul-Maghrib

It consists of three raka’s (3 units). Its time begins just after sunset and extends to a period of an hour and a half.

(5) Salat-ul-lsha.

It consists of four raka’s (4 units) and its time begins about an hour and a half after sunset and extends to dawn.

These are daily obligatory 5 prayers mentioned above, one of them contains two raka’s, three contain four raka’s and one containing three raka’s Each kind has been explained separately.


September Prayer Timetable:

[pdf id=573]

October Prayer Timetable:

[pdf id=578]